Workshops

If you are interested in having me present a lecture or workshop, please email for rates.

One Hour Lecture Series

• Living and Thriving With Multiple Sclerosis
• Autoimmunity & Gut Health
• Natural Pain Management
• Whole food, Plant-Based Nutrition
• Natural Cold and Flu Prevention
• How to use Superfoods to Super Charge Your Health
• Natural Skin Care
• Beating the Winter Blues
• A Holistic Approach to Managing Diabetes
• A Holistic Approach to Cancer Prevention
• A Holistic Approach to Digestive Health
• A Holistic Approach to Heart Health
• Everyday Detox: An Evidence-Based, Whole Food Approach to Detoxification

cleansewp

For more information regarding workshops, including location, cost and how to sign up, please visit my local health and wellness group on meetup.com.
http://www.meetup.com/Holistic-Health-and-Wellness-Kitchener-Waterloo/

You can also view our events on Eventbrite.
https://www.eventbrite.ca/o/eat-heal-love-holistic-health-amp-wellness-15869733926

Upcoming Workshops

A Holistic Approach to Balancing Candida and Gut Health
Thursday, May 17
7:00pm – 8:30pm
Sobeys – Northfield Community Room
Free


Balancing Underactive Thyroid
Thursday, May 24
7:00pm – 8:30pm
Sobeys – Northfield Community Room
Free


All About Omega-3s
Tuesday, May 29
1:00pm-2:00pm
Sobeys – Northfield Community Room
Free


Lunch and Learn – How to Follow an Anti-inflammatory Diet
Sunday, June 3
1:00 – 3:00pm
Seven Shores Urban Market and Cafe
10 Regina St N, Waterloo
$28.00
Register through Eventbrite: https://www.eventbrite.ca/e/lunch-and-learn-anti-inflammatory-diet-tickets-46077996528


Magnificent Magnesium
Tuesday, June 5
1:00pm-2:00pm
Sobeys – Northfield Community Room
Free


An introduction to Reiki – A Beginners Guide to Energy Healing
Saturday, June 9
12:30 – 2:30pm
$25.00
44 Gaukel Street, Kitchener
Register through Eventbrite: https://www.eventbrite.ca/e/an-introduction-to-reiki-a-beginners-guide-to-energy-healing-tickets-46037753159


An introduction to Reiki – A Beginners Guide to Energy Healing
Saturday, June 9
12:30 – 2:30pm
44 Gaukel Street (ArtsBuild Ontario), Second floor
Kitchener, Ontario N2G 4P3
Cost: $25
Please register through Eventbrite.


A Holistic Approach to Cancer Risk Reduction
Wednesday, June 13
7:00pm – 8:30pm
Sobeys – Northfield Community Room
Free


Heart Health 101
Wednesday, June 20
1:00pm-2:00pm
Sobeys – Northfield Community Room
Free


Natural Stress and Sleep Solutions
Thursday June 28
7:00pm – 8:30pm
Sobeys – Northfield Community Room
Free


Natural Pain Management
Thursday July 12
7:00pm – 8:30pm
Sobeys – Northfield Community Room
Free


Past

Women’s Health: Eating For Hormone Balance
Wednesday, May 9
7:00pm – 8:30pm


How to Support Memory and Cognition
Thursday, May 3
7:00pm – 8:30pm


How to Follow an Anti-inflammatory Diet
Saturday, April 28
12:30 – 1:30pm


All About Hemp
Thursday April 19
1:00 – 2:00pm


A Holistic Approach to Digestive Health
Tuesday, April 17
1:00 pm-2:30pm


Surprising Benefits of Fiber
Wednesday, April 11
1:00pm – 2:00pm


Proven Health Benefits of Chia Seeds
Thursday,  March 22
1:00 pm-2:00pm


A Holistic Approach to Managing Diabetes
Saturday, March 10
1:00 pm-2:30pm


A Holistic Approach to Heart Health
Thursday, February 22
7:00pm-8:30pm


Healthier Chocolate Desserts
Saturday, February 10
12:00pm-1:30pm


Detox with Whole Foods
Tuesday, January 30
7:00pm-8:30pm


Healthy Food Swaps
Tuesday, January 23
7:00pm-8:30pm


Your Best Health (2 Hour Workshop + Personal Consultation)
Saturday, January 13
1:00 PM – 3:00 PM
Carespace


A Holistic Approach to Weight Loss
Saturday January 6, 2018
1:00 PM – 3:00 PM
Carespace


How to Follow an Anti-inflammatory Diet
Thursday, December 28, 2018
7:00 PM-8:30 PM
Carespace


New Year, A New Start! Vision/Goal Setting Workshop
Wednesday December 13, 2018
7:00 PM-8:30 PM
Carespace


Warming Winter Plant-based Recipes
Thursday, December 7, 2017
7:00 PM-8:30 PM
Sobeys – Northfield Community Room
$20 (+HST)


How to Follow an Anti-inflammatory Diet
Thursday, November 9, 2017
7:00 PM-8:30 PM


Autoimmune Anti-inflammatory Cooking Methods and Recipe Share
Friday, October 27, 2017
2:00 PM-3:30 PM
Sobeys – Northfield Community Room
Free


Vegan Thanksgiving Recipes
Thursday, October 5, 2017
7:00 PM-8:30 PM
Sobeys – Northfield Community Room, Waterloo
Cost: $20 (+HST)


Autoimmunity & Gut Health
Thursday, September 28, 2017
12:00 PM-2:00 PM
Arbour Trails Retirement Village, Guelph


Vegan Basics 101: How to Eat a Healthy, Well-Balanced Plant-Based Diet
Saturday, September 30, 2017
12:00 PM-1:30 PM
Sobeys – Northfield Community Room, Waterloo


Plant-Based Power Bowls
Saturday August 12, 2017
12:00 PM-1:30 PM


Dairy-free Cheesecakes
Wednesday July 26, 2017
7:00 PM-8:30 PM
Sobeys – Northfield Community Room, Waterloo
Cost: $10 (+tax)


Dairy-free Cheesecakes
Tuesday August 1, 2017
7:00 PM-8:30 PM
Sobeys – Northfield Community Room, Waterloo
Cost: $10 (+tax)

Natural Sleep and Stress Solutions
Wednesday July 12, 2017
Sobeys – Northfield Community Room, Waterloo
7:00 PM-8:30 PM

Vegan Salads That Pack a Protein Punch
Wednesday July 5, 2017
Sobeys – Northfield Community Room, Waterloo
7:00 PM-8:30 PM

Energy Bars and Raw Desserts
Wednesday June 28, 2017
7:00 PM-8:30 PM
Sobeys – Northfield Community Room, Waterloo
Cost: $10 (+tax)

Plant-Based Power Bowls
Saturday June 17, 2017
12:00 PM-1:30 PM
Sobeys – Northfield Community Room, Waterloo
Cost: $20 (+tax)

Natural Pain Management
Wednesday June 14, 2017
7:00 PM-8:30 PM
Sobeys – Northfield Community Room, Waterloo
Free

Plant-Based Power Bowls
Saturday May 20, 2017
12:00 PM-1:30 PM
Sobeys – Northfield Community Room, Waterloo
Cost: $20 (+tax)

Vegan Basics 101: How to Eat a Healthy, Well-Balanced Plant-Based Diet
Wednesday May 17, 2017
7:00 PM-8:30 PM
Sobeys – Northfield Community Room, Waterloo
Free

Vegan Cooking Class: Protein Packed Plant-Based Meals
Wednesday May 10, 2017
7:00 PM to 8:30 PM
Sobeys – Northfield Community Room, Waterloo
Free

Vegan Basics 101: How to Eat a Healthy, Well-Balanced Vegan Diet
Wednesday April 26, 2017
7:00 PM to 8:30 PM
Sobeys – Northfield Community Room, Waterloo
Free

Whole Food Prescription
Thursday April 20, 2017
7:00 PM to 8:30 PM
Sobeys – Northfield Community Room, Waterloo
Free

Whole Food Prescription
Thursday March 23, 2017
7:00 PM-8:30 PM
Sobeys – Northfield Community Room, Waterloo
Free

Autoimmunity & Gut Health-A Holistic Approach to Managing Multiple Sclerosis
Tuesday February 14, 2017
1:00 PM-2:00 PM
Cambridge YMCA
Free

Autoimmunity & Gut Health-A Holistic Approach to Managing Multiple Sclerosis
Wednesday January 18, 2017
1:00 PM-2:00 PM
Winston Park Retirement Home, Kitchener
Free

A New Year, A New Start! Detox With Whole Foods
Tuesday January 10, 2017
7:00 PM-8:30 PM
Sobeys – Northfield Community Room, Waterloo
Free

A Holistic Approach to Winter Skin Care
Wednesday December 14, 2016
7:00 PM-8:30 PM
Sobeys – Northfield Community Room, Waterloo
Free

Beating the Winter Blues
Tuesday December 6, 2016
7:00 PM-8:30 PM
Sobeys – Northfield Community Room, Waterloo
Free

Natural Cold and Flu Prevention
Wednesday, November 2, 2016
7:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Sobeys – Northfield Community Room, Waterloo
Free

A Holistic Approach to Heart Health
Wednesday, October 19, 2017
7:00 PM-8:30 PM
Sobeys – Northfield Community Room, Waterloo
Free

A Holistic Approach to Managing Diabetes
Thursday, September 22, 2016
7:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Sobeys – Northfield Community Room, Waterloo
Free

A Holistic Approach to Managing Diabetes
Thursday, September 22, 2016
7:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Sobeys – Northfield Community Room, Waterloo
Free

Power Bowls
Wednesday, September 14, 2016
7:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Sobeys – Northfield Community Room, Waterloo
Cost: $20 (+tax)

A Holistic Approach to Digestive Health
Thursday, September 8, 2016
7:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Sobeys – Northfield Community Room, Waterloo
Free

Healthy Summer Smoothies
Saturday, June 18, 2016
1:00 PM to 2:00 PM
Sobeys – Northfield Community Room, Waterloo
Free

A Holistic Approach to Cancer Prevention
Monday, June 13, 2016
7:00 PM to 8:30 PM
Sobeys – Northfield Community Room, Waterloo
Free

A Holistic Approach to Managing Autoimmune Conditions
Thursday, August 25, 2016
7:00 PM to 8:30 PM
Sobeys – Northfield Community Room, Waterloo
Free